Tuesday, May 28, 2024
HomeGlobal NewsLoksabha Election 2024 Result Date, Indian Parliament Election Complete Schedule!

Loksabha Election 2024 Result Date, Indian Parliament Election Complete Schedule!

- Advertisement -

According to the schedule for the 18th Lok Sabha elections there will be 7 phases to this massive voting event, which takes place from 19 April to 1 June 2024. On June 4, 2024, the Loksabha Election 2024 Result will be made available on the ECI website.

Loksabha Election 2024 Result Date

India is holding seven phases of general elections from April 19, 2024, to June 1, 2024, to choose 543 members of the Lok Sabha. 

Voting for the second phase of the Lok Sabha election 2024 commenced on Friday, April 26, in 88 seats distributed across 13 states and union territories. Voting started at 7 a.m. and will run until 6 p.m.

The schedule of the 18th Lok Sabha elections has been made public by the Election Commission of India. On June 4, the Lok Sabha Election 2024 Result of the vote tally for the 543 Lok Sabha seats will be announced.

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Schedule 

The schedule for the Lok Sabha elections in 2024 has been made public by the Indian Election Commission. Rawjiv Kumar, the Chief Election Commissioner (CEC), delivered this announcement.

Voting for the elections will take place in seven stages, with the first phase on April 19, the second on April 26, the third on May 7, the fourth on May 13, the fifth on May 20, the sixth on May 25, and the seventh on June 1. 

See also  Top 100 Athletes in the World 2024 - Early Trends and Result Predictions!

The full schedule for the Lok Sabha 2024 elections is as follows:

  • Phase 1 voting On April 19 in 102 Constituencies.
  • Phase 2 voting on April 26 in 89 constituencies.
  • Phase 3 voting On May 7 in 94 Constituencies.
  • Phase 4 voting On May 13 in 96 Constituencies.
  • Phase 5 voting On May 20 in 49 Constituencies.
  • Phase 6 voting on May 25 in 57 constituencies.
  • Phase 7 voting On June 1 in 57 Constituencies.

Single-phase voting would be used in 22 states, including Delhi. Elections in Maharashtra and Jammu and Kashmir will take place in five phases, while voting in Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, and West Bengal will take place in all seven phases. 

The states of Karnataka, Rajasthan, Tripura, and Manipur will have two rounds of voting. There will be three passes of voting in Assam and Chhattisgarh, and four phases in Odisha, Madhya Pradesh, and Jharkhand. On May 25, Delhi residents will cast their votes, making this the sixth phase.

How To Check Results For Your Constituency?

Here’s how to look up your constituency results: 

  • Go to the ECI’s website eci.gov.in with election results.
  • Choose an option from the possibilities for the election results on the webpage. 
  • From the tab that opens, pick the state or constituent of your choice. 
  • The pages will be frequently refreshed as additional rounds of counting are carried out as the results are being counted. 

Following the completion of the counting, a pie chart displaying the vote share will be displayed at the bottom of the page, along with the overall number of seats that each party has won.

See also  H-1B Visa New Guidelines - Application Process, Eligibility, Required Documents 

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Seats

On April 19, 102 seats from 21 states and union territories will take part in the first phase, which will have the largest voting bloc. On April 26, elections were held in 89 Lok Sabha seats across 13 states and UTs, including all 20 seats in Kerala.

Phase 3 will include voting in 12 states and union territories for 94 Lok Sabha seats. On May 7, all 26 seats in Gujarat will vote. Ten states/UTs will have 96 seats up for election in Phase 4, with all 25 seats in Andhra Pradesh and 17 in Telangana scheduled to vote on May 13. 

On May 20, 49 parliamentary constituencies in 8 states and union territories including the lone seat in Ladakh will be covered by the fifth phase. Phase 6 will involve seven states/UTs and 57 seats.

On May 25, all seven seats in Delhi and ten in Haryana will be put to vote. There will be voting in all of the 57 seats spread over 8 states and union territories in the final phase on June 1.

How to Check your name in the electoral roll?

The ECI issues voter slips, or VISs, that contain details on the voter, including name, age, gender, assembly constituency, and polling station location, which includes room number, date, and hour. In order to quickly and easily confirm the voter’s details, it also features a QR code. 

If you haven’t received yours, you can obtain one by downloading it from the official ECI website or mobile app.

See also  Lok Sabha Election 2024 Date - When will it be held by ECI?

Visit GMR Homepage To Get Related Updates.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments