Saturday, May 25, 2024
HomeSarkari YojanaPM Kisan Samman Nidhi 17th Installment - When will you get ₹2000...

PM Kisan Samman Nidhi 17th Installment – When will you get ₹2000 via DBT?

- Advertisement -

After the 16th installment process in the bank accounts of PM KISAN beneficiaries on 28 February 2024, farmers are wondering about the next 17th installment date. The beneficiaries can read the article to know when they expect to receive their PM KISAN Samman Nidhi 17th installment.

PM Kisan Samman Nidhi 17th Installment

The central government of India has initiated the PM Kisan Samman Nidhi Yojana to support small and marginal farmers of the country with financial aid of ₹6000 per year. The government of India directly transferred the amount to the beneficiary’s bank accounts in three installments. 

Previously, the government processed the 16th installment on 28 February to all the eligible farmers registered under the scheme from the launch of the scheme. According to the reports, the 16th installment amount ₹21,000 crore was distributed to over 9 crore beneficiaries of the PM KISAN scheme.   

Now, eligible farmers are waiting for the next 17th installment of the PM KISAN scheme. Generally, the central government processes the installments in the April-July, August-November, and December-March timeframe. 

So, we expect the next installment to be processed in May 2024 as the February installment has already been processed to the accounts of beneficiaries. 

See also  हरियाणा मेरी फसल मेरा ब्यौरा 2024-25| ऑनलाइन आवेदन किसान पंजीकरण फॉर्म

Before the installment, you must check your beneficiary status to know whether you are still on the list and make sure your PM KISAN account is complete to receive the next installment.

How to check PM KISAN Samman Nidhi’s beneficiary status for the 17th installment?

The PM KISAN Samman Nidhi beneficiaries can check their name in the Beneficiary list in the following steps:

  • Go to the official website of PM KISAN at
  • Scroll down to the “Farmers Corner” on the right-hand side of the web page.
  • Next, look for “Beneficiary List” on the dashboard and click on that to move to the next page.
  • Now, on the new page, select your state, district, sub-district, block, and Village.
  • Next, click on the “Get Report” button to get the beneficiary list as per your location.
  • You can check the list and find your name on the PM KISAN beneficiary list. 

Steps to Update your KYC to receive the 17th installment

One of the reasons for not receiving the PM KISAN installment or not finding your name in the beneficiary list could be incomplete KYC as the government has made e-KYC mandatory to receive the PM KISAN payments. 

So, the farmers who haven’t updated their KYC may not receive their upcoming or previous PM KISAN payment, follow the steps if you still haven’t updated your KYC: e-KYS can be done through two methods – OTP-based and Biometric-based. For biometric-based e-KYC, you must visit your nearby CSC and get the KYC update in your PM KISAN. 

See also  Odisha KALIA Yojana List - Check your Name

To update KYC through OTP-based follow the below steps:

  • Go to the official website of PM KISAN mentioned above.
  • Navigate to the right-hand side of the webpage and click on the e-KYC tab.
  • Next, enter your Aadhar number and click on the “Search” button.
  • Now, fill in your Aadhar-linked mobile number and click on “Get OTP.”
  • Now, enter the OTP you received on your entered mobile number for OTP verification.
  • If you have completed the e-KYC successfully, a message will pop out, or be sent to your mobile for completing the PM KISAN e-KYC.

Where do you complain when you do not receive your PM KISAN payment?

The beneficiaries can contact the PM KISAN helpline number or mail their query to the PM KISAN. 

PM KISAN Toll Free number: 1800115526.

Helpline number: 011-24300606/155261

Email Address: [email protected]

Steps to register to the PM KISAN scheme for new farmers

Farmers who are eligible but still haven’t registered for the PM KISAN scheme can register themselves through the following steps:

  • Go to the PM KISAN official website mentioned above.
  • Look for NEw Farmer Registration on the right-hand side of the webpage.
  • Next, mark on rural or urban farmer registration as per your location.
  • Next, enter your Aadhar and mobile number, make sure you have entered your Aadhar-linked mobile number. 
  • Next, select the state you are living in and enter the captcha. 
  • Now, click on “Get OTP” and complete the OTP verification to access the PM KISAN registration form. 
  • Next, fill out the form with the required details, such as bank details, district, land details, etc. 
  • After you submit all the details and upload the required documents for the PM KISAN registration, you will complete your PM KISAN scheme registration.
See also  PM Vishwakarma Registration 2024, Last Date, Benefits, Eligibility

The PM KISAN beneficiaries can expect their 17th installment payment of PM KISAN in May 2024. So, make sure your PM KISAN account is complete with e-KYC and the correct information to receive the payment on time. 

Visit the GMR Homepage To Get the Latest Topics.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments